※ Supported Platform: Website | Mobile App(iOS/Android)
Take advantage of additional features when sending a share-link.
Set expiration date
Once created, the share-link is valid for 48 hours by default. If you upgrade to Sendy PRO or Sendy Business, you can set an expiration date freely within 1 month from the share-link create date. Please note that all the files get deleted from the server once it expires for security reasons and can not be recovered.
Set comment view
You can set comments to be viewable on the Share-Link page. Comments can be viewed by anyone who has access to the share-link. You can also post comments when you sign in to Sendy.
Password protected share-link
Before send share-link, you set a password on share-link and make it transfer files more secure. After entering the password, click [Send] button to set the password on the share-link. You can send the password you set to the recipient separately.
Only available when sending share-link to email. To prevent the risk of sending a share-link password to the public channel with the user’s carelessness, the function is not available when sharing in Slack and Chatwalk.
Seve to Sendy Cloud
You can save files on your computer to the Sendy Cloud at the same time that you send them as a share-link.