For security purposes, Sendy disables your account after over 180 days of inactivity. Sendy resets your account after over 1 year of inactivity and all files stored in Sendy Cloud are deleted. Once deleted, it cannot be recovered again.
You will get a notice to the email address you signed up for Sendy one month before resetting your account. If you sign in to Sendy within the scheduled date of reset after advance notice, your Sendy account will not reset and can use Sendy service as it is.
Sendy account deactivation and reset policy was enforced according to the validity period of personal information. To minimize the storage of unnecessary personal information and reduce the risk of leakage, Sendy takes necessary measures, such as destroying the personal information of users who are not using it for a long time and storing it separately.